Practical information

Whether you're passing through Provence for a city break in Marseille, a charming, cultural getaway in Aix-en-Provence or a family holiday in Arles, the My Provence guide lets you discover all there is to know about the Bouches-du-Rhône region. How do you get to Provence? How can you get around once you're there? What’s on in Marseille? What should you visit in Aix-en-Provence? What can you see in Arles? Your holidays in Provence start here, with simple, practical information on the region of Bouches-du-Rhône.

Getting around

Carte des temps de parcours entre les principales villes de provence

How to get there

By road

  • Highways A1, A6 and A7 : Lille, Paris, Lyon, Marseille
  • A62, A61, A9, A54 : Bordeaux, Toulouse, Narbonne, Montpellier, Nîmes, Arles
  • A54 : Nîmes, Salon-de-Provence
  • A8 : Italie, Nice, Marseille
  • A51 : Gap, Sisteron, Aix-en-Provence

By air

By rail

  • TGV (high-speed train) :
    Paris-Lyon-Marseille. TGV railway stations in Avignon, Aix-en-Provence and Marseille (3 hrs from Paris).
  • Train services from Italy (via Nice) and Spain (via Narbonne).
  • www.voyages-sncf.com

By boat

The world's top cruise companies all call here. Home to France's largest cruise port and the 5th largest port in the Mediterranean, Marseille-Provence offers a great choice of itineraries for every taste and budget. The city's port amenities are continually evolving to offer both cruise passengers and companies a premium service.

http://www.marseille-cruise.com

Getting around

Cartreize

The Bouches-du-Rhône's CARTREIZE coach network offers highway shuttle services for fast and easy access to the area's main cities, plus local services to towns throughout the area. Whether you're visiting Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, Aubagne, La Ciotat, Arles or Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, sit back and enjoy touring Provence on a comfy coach!

Download CARTREIZE coach services
More details on timetables, prices and points of sale: Allôcartreize on 0 810 00 13 26

Le Pilote

LE PILOTE is an alliance of public transport services available in the Bouches-du-Rhône (bus, tram, metro and train). LePilotesuggests the best ways to travel and provides a road book, links to the Bouches-du-Rhône public transport websites and other ideas for getting around (on foot, by bike, car sharing, etc.), as well a real time traffic updates.

www.lepilote.com

Tourist organisations in Provence

Check out the full list of Bouches-du-Rhône tourist offices and get all the info you need before and during your stay in Provence

Provence in figures

3 Nature Reserves

Calanques National Park,
Europe's first suburban national park,
The Camargue Regional Nature Reserve,
The Alpilles Regional Nature Reserve.

1stfor olive oil production

9 golf courses

TOP 3 Among the Top 3 French destinations chosen by overseas visitors

50% of the Bouche-du-Rhône's natural areas are protected

1st France's n° 1 cruise port: Marseille

6 AOP (protected designation
of origin) red, white and rosé wines

100 That's the number of decibels a cicada produces!

67 luxury
hotels

17includingfive-star establishments

289km of Mediterranean shores

46 Michelin
star-rated restaurants

300 days of sunshine per year

Serving tourism

Bouches-du-Rhône Tourisme is a non-profit ‘association loi 1901’ organisation.It is entrusted by the Conseil Départemental (or regional council) to promote tourism in Bouches-du-Rhône while respecting the environment and local residents, and guaranteeing visitors a top-quality experience.

The best of the destination

So that everyone’s hopes and tastes are catered for, Bouches-du-Rhône Tourisme promotes must-see destinations which take visitors off the beaten track, using its deep understanding of the area and its neutral role as a non-profit organisation.

Infos pratiques

Que vous soyez de passage en Provence pour un city break à Marseille, un séjour culture et charme à Aix-en-Provence ou des vacances en famille à Arles, les Bouches-du-Rhône n’auront plus aucun secret pour vous avec le guide My Provence. Comment venir en Provence ? Comment vous déplacer une fois sur place ? Que faire à Marseille ? Que visiter à Aix-en-Provence ? Que voir à Arles ? Vos vacances en Provence commencent ici, avec les informations simples et pratiques sur la destination Bouches-du-Rhône.

Se déplacer

Carte des temps de parcours entre les principales villes de provence

Pour venir jusqu'ici

Par la route

  • Autoroutes A1, A6 et A7 : Lille, Paris, Lyon, Marseille
  • A62, A61, A9, A54 : Bordeaux, Toulouse, Narbonne, Montpellier, Nîmes, Arles
  • A54 : Nîmes, Salon-de-Provence
  • A8 : Italie, Nice, Marseille
  • A51 : Gap, Sisteron, Aix-en-Provence

Par avion

Par les rails

  • TGV :
    ligne Paris-Lyon-Marseille, gare TGV à Avignon, Aix-en-Provence et Marseille (à 3h de Paris)
  • Liaisons ferroviaires depuis l’Italie ( via Nice ), et l’Espagne (via Narbonne).
  • www.voyages-sncf.com

Par bateau

Ici, les plus grandes compagnies internationales de croisière sont présentes, 1er Port d’embarquement en France, 5e Port de Méditerranée, Marseille Provence présente un large choix d’itinéraires pour toutes les envies et tous les budgets. Les infrastructures portuaires ne cessent d’évoluer pour offrir aux croisiéristes et compagnies une desserte de grande qualité.

http://www.marseille-cruise.com

Une fois sur place

Cartreize

Le réseau de transport départemental CARTREIZE proposent des navettes par autoroute pour accéder facilement et rapidement aux grandes villes du territoire et parcourent les routes du département des Bouches-du-Rhône pour desservir les communes de la Provence. De Marseille à Aix-en-Provence, d’Aubagne à La Ciotat ou bien d’Arles aux Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, laissez-vous transporter en bus pour visiter la Provence.

Pour découvrir les lignes du réseau départemental CARTREIZE et ses lignes touristiques
Pour obtenir plus d’informations sur les horaires, les tarifs et les points de vente : Allôcartreize au 0 810 00 13 26

Le Pilote

LE PILOTE regroupe toute l’offre de transports collectifs des Bouchesdu-Rhône (bus, tram, métro, train).

Pour chaque trajet, lepilote vous propose des solutions de déplacements et une feuille de route, des liens vers les sites internet des réseaux de transports des Bouches-du-Rhône, d’autres idées de mobilité (à pied, à vélo, covoiturage), ainsi que des informations en temps réel sur le trafic automobile.

www.lepilote.com

Les organismes de Tourisme en Provence

Retrouvez la liste complète des offices de tourisme des Bouches-du-Rhône pour faire le plein d'informations avant et pendant votre séjour en Provence

La provence en chiffres

3 Parcs naturels

Le Parc Naturel National des Calanques,
Le 1er Parc National périurbain d’Europe,
Le Parc Naturel Régional de Camargue,
Le Parc Naturel régional des Alpilles.

1erdépartement producteur d'huile d'olive en France

TOP 3 parmi les destinations françaises
préférées des étrangers

50% du territoire en zone verte

1er port de croisière en France : Marseille

6 AOP en vin
rouge, rosé et blanc

100 C'est le nombre de décibels du chant de la cigale

67 Hôtels
haut de gamme

17donthôtels 5*

289km sur la Méditerranée

46 Restaurants
étoilés Michelin

300 jours d'ensoleillement par an

Au service du tourisme

Bouches-du-Rhône Tourisme est une association loi 1901. Sa mission, confiée par le Conseil Départemental : promouvoir le tourisme dans les Bouches-du-Rhône dans le respect de l’environnement et des habitants et garantir aux visiteurs un accueil de qualité.

Le meilleur de la destination

En accord avec les aspirations et les goûts de chacun, Bouches-du-Rhône Tourisme propose d’incontournables valeurs sûres comme des conseils pour sortir des sentiers battus, grâce à sa connaissance profonde du terrain et de par sa neutralité commerciale.